Leading us in the right direction

2018 Board of Directors

  • AshLea Allberry

    Nanonation, Inc.

  • Emily Bottorf

    Vice President
    Baylor, Evnen, Curtiss, Grimit & Witt, LLP

  • Lauren Folkerts

    Graduate Lincoln

  • Matthew Clare

    Union Bank & Trust

  • Chad Shirk

    Past President
    BOK Financial

  • Kyle Cartwright

    Lied Center for Performing Arts

  • Jon Feauto

    Xpanxion - UST Global

  • Stephanie Gries


  • Mandy Kohler

    Union Bank & Trust

  • Laura Niles

    University of Nebraska Lincoln College of Business

  • Veronica Riepe

    University of Nebraska Lincoln

  • Max Rodenburg

    Rembolt Ludtke, LLP

  • Jess Rustad

    YMCA of Lincoln

  • Jodi Spethman


  • Betsy Tonniges

    Lincoln Public Schools - McPhee Elementary School

  • Diana Turco

    Talent Plus

  • Max Wesely

    Nanonation, Inc.

BBBS Lincoln Staff

  • Kiersten Hill

    Executive Director

  • Bailey Wood

    Assistant Director of Operations

  • Jalin Gerdes

    Enrollment and Match Coordinator

  • Melissa Neater

    Program Specialist

  • Laura Matthias

    Program Specialist

Careers & Internships

One of the most rewarding ways to get involved with Big Brothers Big Sisters is to work with us. A career with Big Brothers Big Sisters is an opportunity to merge your talents and personal values with your desire to make a difference.

Every day, we are changing the perspectives of children and enabling them to see the world around them in a more positive light. With that newfound point of view, they can see their potential more clearly and dream bigger about their future. Our success is a result of committed and inspired employees, working together to make a lasting impact on America's youth, schools, and communities.

We are committed to a diverse workforce with representation from every walk of life. We recognize how our organization is greatly enhanced when we unite people of diverse backgrounds, experiences, and perspectives.

For more information about working or interning with us, contact Kiersten Hill at director@hbbbs.org.